Celebrating Honorary Degrees

The University of London is offering honorary Bachelors of Education to those who hold teaching certificates received from some of the former London area teaching colleges which closed rather than being merged into other institutions.

The seven colleges are: Coloma College of Education, Maria Assumpta Teacher Training College, Sittingbourne College of Education, Nonington College of Physical Education, Stockwell College of Education, Thomas Huxley College, Philippa Fawcett and Furzedown College of Education (including Philippa Fawcett College of Education and Furzedown College of Education).

Thank you for your interest in honorary teaching degrees. Applications are now closed.

We'll be in touch with successful applicants to share details about the 2024 celebration, where you can receive your honorary degree. 

You can also contact us at honoraryteachingdegrees@london.ac.uk to find out more or ask questions.

For more information please visit the Honorary Teaching Degrees webpage


We are committed to protecting your privacy. Our privacy policy includes details of how we hold and process your data. Read our privacy policy.

If you have any questions or wish to update your preferences at any time, please contact the University of London Development Office at development@london.ac.uk.